This site will be offline briefly for scheduled maintenance on Sunday, August 9, 2020, at 11:00:00 PM MDT (UTC-6:00) for approximately 15 to 30 minutes.

News from the LAA

Running Synchronous Online Learning Assistant-Supported Classes

Tuesday, April 21 — 9 AM HST / 12 PM PDT / 1 PM MDT / 2 PM CDT / 3 PM EDT

  • Jennifer Avena - University of Colorado Boulder
  • Sujata Krishna - University of Florida
  • Jeffrey Feldman - LA
  • Una Milovanovic - LA

Join us for a brief introduction to the Learning Assistants program, followed by a demonstration and quick hands-on exploration of how to implement such a program in synchronous, online classes. This will be followed by an open discussion addressing questions and sharing experiences. Learning assistants will take questions about online learning from their perspective. The session is best suited to Faculty, Staff and potential Learning Assistants who might be new to the program and/or those wanting to transition to an online mode.

Free. Register at least 2 hours prior to session.

Please note that the session will be recorded and distributed through the Learning Assistant Alliance to support faculty and LAs.